About The BEN FM Morning Show with Matt & Kristen

10 Things to know about Matt Cord


1.) I was born in North Tonawanda New York (Suburb of Buffalo)

2.) My DJ name at my college radio station (WPLT Plattsburgh N.Y) was Matt Helm

3.) I only write with Blue Paper Mate Flairs

4) I drink Wawa Hazelnut coffee every morning

5.) I attended the 1980 USA/Russia Olympic semifinal game in Lake Placid.(was a intern for ABC TV)

6.) My first interview in radio was Debbie Gibson

7.) My mom and dad are high school sweethearts from Saranac Lake NY

8.) I have one tattoo on my right upper arm, and its a Kanji symbol meaning "Tranquility"

9.) I'm part Abenaki American Indian

10.) My best friend in life is my younger sister Carolyn.


10 Things to know about Kristen Herrmann


1.) My eyes are two different colors.

2.) A white pitbull named Gloria often joins me in the studio. She does most of the work.

3.) When asked about my favorite movie, I always respond Amelie... (but it's really Independence Day). Favorite shows are The West Wing and The Wire.

4) I played roller derby with Philly Roller Derby from 2006 to 2018, competing internationally as Ginger Vitis with the number 957 (of course).

5.) I have a big, wonderful family that includes five adorable nieces and nephews, all under 4 years old. Family parties are utter chaos.

6.) My husband and I met at the Girard El stop. I was lost and he gave me directions.

7.) I graduated from Temple University where I rowed four years for Temple Women's Crew (starboard).

8.) My food pyramid consists of mostly candy and any food found at a carnival.

9.) I love musical theater but I am an impressively bad singer. Life's cruel joke.

10.) I almost always would rather be playing BINGO.


10 Things to know about Gloria

1.) I am named after the Laura Branigan song "Gloria," NOT the Them or Patti Smith song "Gloria," but I've heard those songs are also about dogs.

2.) I am a white and black pit-bull and I adopted my hooman Kristen through the Philadelphia Animal Welfare Society (PAWS) after they found me tied to a tree in Port Richmond.

3.) Likes: Treats, swimming, long walks on the beach, and being a famous radio DJ (dog jockey).

4.) Dislikes: Chocolate, grapes, "those" whistles ?, skateboards, roller-skates and anything with tiny wheels.

5.) Self-care is a big goal for me in 2018; walk every day, drink plenty of water, get as much rest as I can.

6.) If you run water for a bath, I will join you whether you like it or not. I'll stay in the water as long as it is warm, and I adore a nice blow-out afterwards.

7.) I am a vicious destroyer of most stuffed animals, but am merciful toward a lucky few.

8.) My preferred seat is on top of any hooman.

9.) I love wearing hooman costumes and clothes, except for hats with a brim.

10.) Scorpio. Holla! ?