Music News

LAS VEGAS, NV - JULY 29: Singer Roger Daltrey (L) and guitarist Pete Townshend of The Who perform on the first night of the band's residency at The Colosseum at Caesars Palace on JulyR980100
If you love The Who and Who-related things, there are two new releases you should check out.

On April 20, fans can check out Live At The Fillmore East 1968, which chronicles The Who’s legendary April 5 and 6 stand at the then newly christened Fillmore East. The Who was actually the first British band to headline the venue, and until now this show has never been officially released and only existed as a bootleg. Now, it’s been fully remastered to be enjoyed in all its glory. Live At

The Fillmore East 1968is available for pre-order on CD and vinyl at Amazon.

Also due out April 20 is the 45th anniversary edition of Pete Townshend‘s first solo album Who Came First. Available for pre-order on 2CD and vinyl, Who Came First will feature eight previously unreleased tracks and a variety of other extras, including a 24-page booklet full of rare photos.


The Who – Live At The Fillmore East 1968 – Tracklist

Disc One / Side 1

  1. Summertime Blues
  2. Fortune Teller
  3. Tattoo
  4. Little Billy

Disc One / Side 2

  1. I Can’t explain
  2. Happy Jack
  3. Relax

Disc Two / Side 3

  1. I’m A Boy
  2. A Quick One (While He’s Away)

Disc Two / Side 4

  1. My Way
  2. C’mon Everybody
  3. Shakin’ All Over
  4. Boris The Spider

Disc Three / Side 5

  1. My Generation (Part One)

Disc Three / Side 5

  1. My Generation (Part Two)


Pete Townshend – Who Came First (45th Anniversary) – Tracklist


  1. Pure and Easy
  2. Evolution
  3. Forever’s No Time At All
  4. Let’s See Action
  5. Time Is Passing
  6. There’s a Heartache Following Me
  7. Sheraton Gibson
  8. Content
  9. Parvardigar


  1. His Hands
  2. The Seeker (2017 edit)
  3. Day Of Silence
  4. Sleeping Dog
  5. Mary Jane (Stage A Version)
  6. I Always Say (2017 Edit)
  7. Begin The Beguine (2017 edit)
  8. Baba O’Reilly (Instrumental)
  9. The Love Man (Stage C)*
  10. Content (Stage A)*
  11. Day Of Silence (Alternate Version)*
  12. Parvardigar (Alternate take)*
  13. Nothing Is Everything*
  14. There’s A Fortune In Those Hills*
  15. Meher Baba In Italy*
  16. Drowned (live in India)*
  17. Evolution (live at Ronnie Lane Memorial)

* Denotes previously unreleased

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock blogger that loves the smell of old vinyl in the morning.

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well-versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice. #TransRightsAreHumanRights